Inspiration | Love and Connection | Animals

An unexpected bond that I could never have foreseen

A pet snake in a tank, coiled up under a red plastic water dish, thinking he is hiding.
Photo courtesy of this author: Meet “Bob” who thinks he’s hiding

“We are all different. Don’t judge, understand instead.”

— Roy T. Bennett, ‘The Light In The Heart’

This is a love story of a very different kind. And it is one I would never have believed could become such an important part of my life.

I met him many years…

Inspiration | Trust | Snakes

The most precious gift of trust came from an unlikely new friend

Photo courtesy of author. This was a few years later when Bob was a lot bigger. Draping himself around my neck was one of his favourite ways to spend time. Mine, too.

“Trust is not an obsession, it’s an extension of love. When we truly love someone, we give them our heart to hold in their hands. And when that love is returned, that very trust is balm to our souls.”

— Julie Lessman

Picking up where I left off in Part…

Inspiring | Relationships | Animals | Snakes

Yes, Virginia, snakes really do have personalities

author holding her boa constrictor
Photo courtesy of this author: Holding Fluffy, one of my boa constrictors

“You cannot depend on your judgment when your imagination is out of focus.”

— Mark Twain

I understand that many people are frightened of snakes. And it’s true that sometimes, snake bites can be lethal.

However, it’s also true that it happens a lot less often than people think, and…

True Stories | Love and Loss | Pets

The beginning of the end

Photo courtesy of this author: One of Bob’s favourite places to spend time — hanging around my neck

“To live in hearts we leave behind is not to die.”

~ Thomas Campbell

That first astonishing experience with Mason, the animal communicator, left me reeling. How could I have not seen what was going on with my little Bob? I suppose it was because I was deep in my…

If you missed the details in the newsletterish, here they are again

lots of drawings of computer screens and phone screens etc. as in video chat
Photo courtesy of Alexandra_Koch from Pixabay

It’s almost that time…!!!

Okay, Everyone! I’ve got some details for you. Yay! Here’s the plan for the 90-minute event:

  1. It is on Saturday, Jan. 29, 8 pm GMT, 3 pm EST, 12 pm PST, or Sunday, Jan. 30, 7 a.m. AEST, 1.30 am IST.
  2. First order of business will…

Inspiration | Newsletterish | Perspective

Even a small shift can make a big difference

A heart and a title, Jan. 18 newsletterish, this week’s theme “perspective”

“Expectation is the mother of disappointment”

— Liberty Forrest

My dear readers and writers,

Another week has flown past. I blinked and here we are. I hope you are easing into this new year, courtesy of Mercury giving us the gift of its first retrograde period for 2022.

And yesterday…

Inspiration | Channelled Messages | Success

What it wants you to know.

woman leaping across a wide gap
Photo courtesy of Sasin Tipchai from Pixabay

“Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.”

— Albert Schweitzer

I am Success. That word might leave you feeling intimidated. You might also fear me because you don’t think I’m meant for you…

Liberty Forrest, Author

Award-Winning Author. Creator of “Witchy.” Top Writer. Owner Hope * Healing * Humour Pub. Lover of Pizza and Really Dumb Jokes. Coffee: ko-fi.com/libertyforrest

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store