A Love Story of a Very Different Kind: Part 6 of 6

A terrible goodbye. I don’t want to write this chapter…

Liberty Forrest
6 min readJan 23, 2022

--

pet snake hiding under a towel
Photo by author: Bob liked to tuck himself into bed — between the layers of the towel just like sheets in a bed.

“If tears could build a stairway, and memories a lane, I’d walk right up to Heaven and bring you home again.”
Author unknown

Things unravelled quickly with both my boys. According to Mason, the animal communicator, Fluffy said the answer to his illness would be in his blood and it was cancer. Bob was off his food again and didn’t seem himself.

Both needed the vet; that was clear.

The boys had such a wonderful vet. She was great with them. As I was fishing Fluffy out of his travel box, I told her exactly what Mason had said. “He wants a blood test; the answer is in his blood. He says it’s cancer.”

She looked at Fluffy’s gums and said, “He’s definitely anaemic so there’s something going on in his blood.”

To cut a long story short…the blood test revealed that Fluffy did, indeed, have leukaemia. And there wasn’t anything that could be done.

As for my little Bob, his blood work was suspicious, too. I told the vet what that other animal communicator had said, that Bob’s stomach was twisted.

--

--

Liberty Forrest

Creator of “Witchy” cartoon. Award-Winning Author. Spiritual Arts. My PUBS: 1) THE AFTERLIFE; 2) HOPE, HEALING AND HUMOUR; and 3) THEWITCHYONE (for "Witchy")