Liberty Forrest
1 min readApr 7, 2024

--

Hello, "Snappy One!" Thank you so, so much for your beautiful message! I got goosebumps in the first half and then the tears started ... the good kind, with a smile, so grateful for your kindness, so grateful for your compassion. I can only begin to imagine what you came across in your work. I wonder what that was like for you, always hearing of terrible crimes.

The fact that you can still keep an open heart and mind and allow yourself to read this story and be so kind speaks volumes. I haven't checked yet if you've read the other one about my son, as you mentioned, but if you do, I hope the good bits brought a smile. I have to say, writing this one was extremely difficult, but writing the other one was much, much harder. It took me several weeks to get through it but I'm so glad I did it. Not for my own sake, but to open hearts and minds.

Thank you for spending some time with me in reading this piece, and sharing your kind words. I can't begin to tell you how much I appreciate you. 💜

--

--

Liberty Forrest

Creator of “Witchy” cartoon. Award-Winning Author. Spiritual Arts. My PUBS: 1) THE AFTERLIFE; 2) HOPE, HEALING AND HUMOUR; and 3) THEWITCHYONE (for "Witchy")