Liberty Forrest
1 min readApr 13, 2024

--

I love this, Barbara. Thank you for bringing it up. I use "we" a lot, but not with definites like "we all feel this way." It's more like "Some of us will..." or "Sometimes we might" - or "If you feel" etc.

There is a way to include the possibility that your readers feel the same way as you do without insisting that they do!

When you started off talking about something that bugs you and we don't have a collective brain, I thought you were going to mention that lots of people say "our brain" or "our heart", "our mind", "our body" - or whatever - when it's "our brains", "our hearts" etc. because we are not all sharing one brain or body!

THAT one sends ME over the edge!

Thanks for sharing this. You made your points beautifully and respectfully and with grace and patience (unlike my rant about flying hands!). 🤣

Sending hugs to you in your quiet cabin by the ocean and wishing I had one, too! 💜

--

--

Liberty Forrest

Creator of “Witchy” cartoon. Award-Winning Author. My PUBS: 1) The Afterlife; 2) First Line Fiction; 3) Hope Healing and Humour; 4) TheWitchyOne (for Witchy!)