--

Jeni, dear ... I'm so sorry that you can write these words. I mean, that you had the experiences that prompted them, that you experienced this kind of fear and abuse. It seems that it's often the most sensitive of souls that get the worst that humanity is capable of serving up.

And I'm also happy for you - because you have such a beautiful inner Light that insists on shining, and you've spent a lifetime honing it and offering it, and now you've found your way to therapy - and to new love.

I adore your story of vegetable chopping and singing Billy Joel's "perfectly fitting" song.

Thank you so much for sharing this on HHH, Jeni, and for your beautiful shout-out and kind words about my pub. I'm honoured to be able to publish your powerful words and an important part of your journey. 💜💜💜

--

--

Liberty Forrest

Creator of “Witchy” cartoon. Award-Winning Author. My PUBS: 1) The Afterlife; 2) First Line Fiction; 3) Hope Healing and Humour; 4) TheWitchyOne (for Witchy!)