Submission Guidelines for My Pubs

Keeping everything in one place!

Liberty Forrest

--

Inside an old English country pub
Image by author using Canva AI

One of the things I loved and miss most about the years I lived in England was hanging out in the pubs. There’s nothing like them in western Canada. It’s simply impossible to replicate the warmth, the beautiful, enduring energy of quaint, hundreds-of-years-old buildings … the atmosphere is so lovely and inviting. Comforting.

Since I can’t hang out in old country pubs anymore, I’ve been doing my best to create a warm community with my “pubs” on Medium. So when you become a writer for one of them, you join our Pub Family.

I used to pin the submission guidelines for my publication, Hope, Healing and Humour, at the top of my profile. Then I created another pub. Uh-oh. Two of the five coveted “Pin Spots” taken.

And now I’ve created a third. 🤦🏻‍♀️

So I decided to put the guidelines for all of them together in one post to pin because … well, who knows how many more publications I’ll create?! 🙄🤔

First, there’s Hope, Healing and Humour — where we have a wide range of topics, the main requirement being that they end on an uplifting note so readers have had a laugh or feel better for having visited.

--

--

Liberty Forrest

Creator of “Witchy” cartoon. Award-Winning Author. My PUBS: 1) The Afterlife; 2) First Line Fiction; 3) Hope Healing and Humour; 4) TheWitchyOne (for Witchy!)